It’s a New Day!

I finally went back to Weight Watchers today for a lot of reasons, the least of which is my weight. They started a new program this week. Tomorrow is a new month. This is a new year, a new church year, that is. I’ve completed my fibromyalgia study/class at the University of Pittsburgh. And, I am ready for a new start.

Of course, it’s raining and ugly outside, a perfect day to stay inside, but I chose to go out into it. That is something I learned at Pitt, that I have a choice. And right now, my choice is to get back on track with Weight Watchers. Perhaps if I start controlling what I eat, I’ll be able to be more accepting of those things in my life that I can’t control.

After my meeting, I went out to a non-WW-approved lunch. Kind of a last fling. I feel no guilt since it was a choice. Then, I went to my hair/pedicure appointment. I planned to spent the next several hours getting pampered. Except, my appointment is actually for Thursday.

So, instead of fretting, I looked at it as a free afternoon to catch up on a few things, like this blog and a bit of housework and some meal planning.

Published in: on November 30, 2010 at 2:16 PM  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zafodsgirl.wordpress.com/2010/11/30/its-a-new-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You sound great, and it is a new beginning. I am just writing about that. Tell me, are you a member of AGO? Did you go to the conference this summer held in Pittsburgh? My organist friend, Carol Weber, was there, and perhaps you can meet some time.

    Delighted that you are doing so well.

    • Nope, not a member of AGO. I’m not that good. Does your friend live in the Pittsburgh area?

      I’m a lot better than I was last week. That was a really hard week to get through. I’m too busy again this week, but my attitude is a bit different. I’m hoping I can keep that attitude going and that I can keep my “back to Weight Watchers” mentality going, too. That’s a hard thing to do. But there are some recipes that look good in the new cookbook I picked up at the meeting and I want to try them. Of course, I have to be at home and in the kitchen to do so. I won’t have that chance till Friday.


Leave a Reply

